HomeNewsArticle Display

AFAF: Airmen take care of our own

The AFAF has programs that directly benefit U.S. Air Force active duty, guardsmen and reservists, as well as enlisted or officer spouses, immediate family members and veterans.  The AFAF has four different funds that anybody can donate to, the Air Force Enlisted Village, LeMay Foundation, Air Force Villages Charitable Foundation and the Air Force Aid Society.(U.S. Air Force photo illustration by Airman 1st Class Cody Dowell/released)

(U.S. Air Force photo illustration by Airman 1st Class Cody Dowell/released)

The annual Air Force Assistance Fund (AFAF) campaign kicked off March 1, 2021, providing an opportunity to help fellow Airmen/Guardians when they need it most.

The AFAF campaign supports four charities that are dedicated to caring for Airmen from induction through retirement and beyond. The four charities are the Air Force Aid Society, the Gen. and Mrs. Curtis E. LeMay Foundation, the Air Force Villages Charitable Foundation, and the Air Force Enlisted Village. These aren't charities that were in the Combined Federal Campaign. They are an example of Air and Space Force people taking care of their own – Airmen helping Airmen. The annual campaign demonstrates that “Airmen Take Care of Our Own!”

The allotted time period for the campaign is March 1 through April 30, 2021.

For questions or concerns, the AFAF points of contact are:

JBSA Lackland: 1st Lt. Frank J. Rosette at frank.rosette.1@us.af.mil or Tech. Sgt. Darryl Williams at darryl.williams.14@us.af.mil.

JBSA Lackland (502 Air Base Wing only): Master Sgt. Scott Hendrickson at scott.hendrickson.1@us.af.mil or Master Sgt. Sherwin Sterling at sherwin.sterling@us.af.mil.

JBSA Randolph: 1st Lt. Grisel Ortiz Hernandez (grisel.ortiz_hernandez@us.af.mil) or Master Sgt. Antonio Wiggins at antonio.wiggins@us.af.mil.

JBSA Fort Sam Houston: Capt. Panashe Nhekairo at panashe.p.nhekairo.mil@mail.mil or Master Sgt. Priscilla Sanchez at priscilla.sanchez1.mil@mail.mil.