37 TRW names its annual awards winners for 2023

  • Published
  • 37th Training Wing Public Affairs

JOINT BASE SAN ANTONIO-LACKLAND, Texas -- The 37th Training Wing recognized its top award winners for 2023 during a dinner held at the Gateway Club Feb. 23.

Before the event, all nominees were presented with a special medallion by Col. Lauren Courchaine, 37 TRW commander, and Chief Master Sgt. Carlos Damain, 37 TRW command chief. 

Congratulations to the following 2023 annual award winners:
Airman: Senior Airman Sean P. McCool  37th Training Group
Non-Commissioned Officer: Tech. Sgt. Samuel B. Antwi, 37 TRG
Senior NCO: Master Sgt. Karina Gonzalez, Inter-American Air Forces Academy
First Sergeant: Master Sgt. Evelyn Chavez, IAAFA
Company Grade Officer: Capt. Carlos A. Esteves, IAAFA
Field Grade Officer: Maj. Ryan B. Durso,  737 TRG
Civilian Non-Supervisory, Category I: John W. Koger Jr., 737 TRG
Civilian Non-Supervisory, Category II: Gary J. Moix,  37 TRG
Civilian Non-Supervisory, Category III: Mark A. Guerrero, 37 TRG
Civilian Supervisory, Category I: Rose M. Vargas, 737 TRG
Civilian Supervisory, Category II: Rebecca Fernandez,  Defense Language Institute English Language Center
Civilian Supervisory, Category III: William D. Fisher, 737 TRG.