37 TRW announces first quarter award winners

  • Published
  • 37th Training Wing Public Affairs

The first quarter awards ceremony took on a tropical beach flair at the Inter-American Air Forces Academy hangar April 29.

Congratulations to Warhawks who won in their respective categories:

Junior Enlisted: Senior Airman Bradlee Duerr, 37th Training Group

NCO: Tech. Sgt. Joshua Massas Borges, Inter-American Air Forces Academy

Senior NCO: Master Sgt. Brandon Spears, 37th TRG

Additional Duty First Sergeant: Tech. Sgt. Christopher Whitcomb, IAAFA

Company Grade Officer: 1st Lt. Konrad Bennett, IAAFA

Diamond Sharp: Tech. Sgt. Uylessa Muse, 331st Training Squadron

Civilian CAT I Non-Supervisory: Ursula Schreiber, 37th TRG

Civilian CAT II Non-Supervisory: Jairo Yepes, 37th TRG

Civilian CAT III Non-Supervisory: Samantha Perkins, Defense Language Institute English Language Center

Civilian CAT III Supervisory: Rolland Edgell, 37th TRG

IAAFA hosted the event because it earned the Spirit Award at the last awards event. The 737th Training Group will host the next quarterly awards function.